About Our Foundation

The Second Presbyterian Church Foundation is a supporting organization to Second Presbyterian Church in Memphis, Tennessee and is an IRS approved 501c (3) corporation. The Foundation was created to strategically support the programs, mission, and ministries of Second Presbyterian Church and at the same time facilitate the long term stewardship plan of members of Second for gifts over and above their support of the operating budget, world missions, and special fund raising events like capital campaigns and emergency relief to victims of national disasters. 

Board of Directors

  • Antoinette Good

  • Larry Jensen

  • Lon Magness

  • Brandon Morrison

  • Debbie Perkins

  • George Robertson, Ex Officio

  • King Rogers

  • Susan Warner

  • Katie West

  • Rick Moore, Chairman

  • David Leake, President

  • John Ivy, Treasurer

  • Susie Craft, Secretary

  • John Alexander

  • Don Batchelor

  • Jeff Billions

  • Carter Campbell

  • Matt Gandy

Realty Foundation Board of Directors

  • John Adamson, Chair

  • David Leake, President

  • Matt Weathersby, Treasurer

  • Susie Craft, Secretary

  • Ted Davis

  • Frank Jemison

  • Stuart Harris

Foundation Staff

  • Vicki Simmons, Executive Director

  • Debi Erickson, Accountant